The 2018 CQ World Wide RTTY DX Contest

September 29-30
Starts 0000 GMT Saturday — Ends 2400 GMT Sunday

I. OBJECTIVE: For amateurs around the world to contact as many other amateurs in as many CQ zones, countries, and W/VE QTHs as possible.

II. BANDS: Five bands only: 3.5, 7, 14, 21 and 28 MHz. Observance of established band plans is strongly encouraged.

III. CONTEST EXCHANGE: RST report plus CQ zone number of the station location (e.g., 599 14). Stations in the continental USA and Canada also send QTH (e.g., 599 05 MA). See IV.C.3. below.


A. Score: The final score is the result of the total QSO points multiplied by the sum of zone, country and QTH multipliers. Example: 1000 QSO points * (30 Zones + 35 Countries + 35 W/VE QTHs) = 100,000 (final score).

B. QSO Points: Stations may be contacted once on each band. QSO points are based on the location of the station worked.

  1. Contacts between stations on different continents count three (3) points.
  2. Contacts between stations on the same continent but in different countries count two (2) points.
  3. Contacts between stations in the same country count one (1) point.

C. Multipliers: There are three types of multipliers.

  1. Zone: A multiplier of one (1) for each different CQ zone contacted on each band. The CQ Worked All Zones rules are the standard.
  2. Country: A multiplier of one (1) for each different country contacted on each band. The DXCC entity list, Worked All Europe (WAE) multiplier list plus IG9/IH9, and continental boundaries are standards for defining country multipliers. Maritime mobile stations count only for a zone multiplier.
  3. W/VE QTH: A multiplier of one (1) for each continental US state (48), The District of Columbia and each Canadian call area (14) contacted on each band. Please use only official U.S. Postal Service abbreviations to identify states (e.g., Michigan = MI, Massachusetts = MA, Ohio = OH, The District of Columbia = DC). Note:  Alaska (KL7) and Hawaii (KH6) are counted as country multipliers only and not as state multipliers. Canadian call areas (14 total) are as follows: NB (VE9), NS (VE1), QC (VE2), ON (VE3), MB (VE4), SK (VE5), AB (VE6), BC (VE7), NWT (VE8), NF (VO1), LB (VO2), NU (VY0), YT (VY1), PEI (VY2).


Lees verder via

Geef een reactie