Je dient in te loggen om berichten en onderwerpen te maken.

UBA Spring Contest [CW | 80]

1. Contest dates / Contest parts

  • HF-80m CW: 3 March 2019 (07.00 -11.00 hour UTC).
  • VHF-2m Phone/CW: 10 March 2019 (07.00 -11.00 hour UTC).
  • HF-80m Phone: 17 March 2019 (07.00 -11.00 hour UTC).
  • VHF-6m Phone/CW: 24 March 2019 (07.00 -11.00 hour UTC).

Attention: only UTC time in the log is valid.

2. Contest call

CQ UBA contest.

3. Points

3 points for each contact.
Only “point to point” contacts via the air are allowed.

4. SWL’S

Each station HEARD may be counted ONCE. A station WORKED may appear a maximum of 10 times. Each QSO logged must contain at least one ON station.

5. Multipliers

  • Each section of the UBA (group of 3 characters), sent by the ON stations member of the UBA. Ex.: DST, OSB and LGE are 3 multipliers.
  • The 3 characters group XXX, sent by ON stations NOT member of the UBA.
  • The 3 characters group UBA, sent by the National station ON4UB.
  • For ON stations only: all DXCC countries, except ON.

6. Reports

  • ON Stations: Report = RS(T) + QSO serial number starting with 001 + UBA section or XXX for ON stations NOT member of the UBA. Ex: ON4DST – rprt given 59(9)001 DST – rprt received 59(9)003 MCL.
  • Foreign stations: Report = RS(T) + QSO serial number starting with 001. Ex.: G3ZZZ – report given 59(9)005 – report received 59(9)019 DST.

The QSO serial number must run continuously, regardless of the mode of transmission (VHF).

7. Foreign stations

Only contacts with ON stations are valid.

8. Final score

Total of QSO points x Total of MULTIPLIERS.

9. Classifications

a. Individual rankings for each contest

  • (1) ON Stations (QRP separate).
  • (2) Foreign Stations.
  • (3) SWL ON Stations.
  • (4) Foreign SWL Stations.

b. Rankings by club (UBA Sections)

  • (1) 80m band: SSB and CW.
  • (2) VHF bands: 2m and 6m.


A= Sum of the individual final scores of the section.
B= Number of logs of the section.
C= The number of members of the section (March 1, 2019).

10. QRP stations

QRP stations indicate “QRP” in thes log header.

Maximum output power: CW = 5 Watts, Phone = 10 Watts.

11. Trophies

  • The winner of each classification and the QRP station with the best result in each part of the contest will receive an award if they have at least 25 valid QSO or 25 heard stations in their log.
  • A challenge cup is provided for the winning section of the HF and VHF contests. After three consecutive victories by the same section, this trophy becomes the property of the section.

12. Logs

We strongly encourage participants to use freeware log software WinOnContest from ON4AVJ (see UBA website under downloads) or N1MM Logger. We will only accept CABRILLO logfiles which can be generated by each of those programs. Rename the files to MYCALL.CBR or MYCALL.LOG where “MYCALL” is your call sign. (example ON4DST.CBR or ON4DST.LOG) Make sure you send in the right cabrillo format.

Paper logs: No paper logs are accepted anymore!

Cabrillo header must include:

  • Callsign.
  • Your name, first name and complete address.
  • UBA Section (only for UBA members).
  • The category in which you took part.
  • Station description and used power.

Incomplete logs will be used as “Check logs.

Remark: Only 1 log per station will be accepted. (or with his normal call, or with his special call or as SWL).

13. Deadline

The logs must arrive at latest 2 weeks after each contest date via:
Once a log is accepted, no more changes or replacements will be accepted.

14. Disqualification

  • Logs with more than 5% faulty QSO’s will be disqualified.
  • If the same person sends more than one log per contest, these logs will be disqualified.
  • Absence of one or more items of information listed in paragraph 12 may result in disqualification.

15. HF bandplanning

The IARU contest segments should be respected.

  • CW: 3,510 to 3,560 MHz.
  • SSB: 3,600 to 3,650 MHz and 3,700 tot 3,775 MHz.

16. Remarks

By participating, the participating stations declare:

  • To have worked in accordance with the applicable rules for radio amateurs in their country.
  • Accept the contest rules and any decision of the UBA Spring Committe

Good luck! The UBA spring contest committee: ON3LIS – ON6KL.

UBA Sections

AAA Antwerpse Actieve Amateurs HAC Hasselt PHI Section radio de Philippeville
ACC Antwerp Contest Club HCC Haaglandse Contest Club RAC Radio Amateurs Club
ALT Radioamateurs Aalter HOB Heist-op-den-Berg RAF Radio Club Ardenne-Famenne
ARA Aktieve Radio Amateurs HRT Herentals RAM Radio-Amateurs Mouscronnois
ARC Amateur Radio Club of Brussels IPR Ieper RAT Radio Amateur Team
AST Aalst KSD Koksijde RBO Eupen
ATH Radio Club de Ath KTK Kortrijk RCA Radio Club des Ardennes
ATO Tienen LGE Liège RCB Radio Club de Bruxelles
BDX Brussels DX team LIR Lierse Radioamateurs RCN Radio Club Noord
BFA Belgian Friends of Amateur radio LLV La LouVière REM Radioamateurs Erpe-Mere
BLW Brussel West LUS LUxembourg Sud RST Sint-Truiden
BRC Bell Radio Club LVN Leuven RSX Ronse
BSE Brabant Sud-Est MCL Mechelen SNW Sint-Niklaas
BTS BrabanT Sud MLB Midden Limburg THN THuiN
BXE BruXelles Est MNS MoNS TLS Tussen Leie en Schelde
CDZ Ciney Beauraing MTT Mol-Turnhout TRA Torhoutse Radio Amateurs
CLR CharLeRoi MWV Midden West-Vlaanderen TRC Trudo Radioamateurs Club
CPN Charleroi Pays Noir NBT Noord Brabant TWS Together We’re Strong
CRD Club Radioamateur de Durnal NLB Noord Limburg UBA National UBA Clubstations
DNZ Deinze NMR NaMuR VHF Antwerpen VHF
DRC Dendermonde NNV Ninove WLD Waasland
DST Diest NOK Noorderkempen WRA Wortegemse Radioamateurs
EKO Meetjeslandse Radioamateurs NOL Noord-Oost Limburg WRC West-vlaamse Radio Club
ERA Eeklose Radioamateurs ODE Oudenaarde WTN Radio Club Wetteren
GBN Geraardsbergen ONZ Oosthoek WTO WaTerlOo
GBX GemBlouX ORA Opwijkse Radio Amateurs XXX No UBA member
GDV Gang De Verviers OSA Antwerpen ZLB Zuid Limburg
GNT Gent OSB Brugge ZLZ Zelzate
GTM Grensloze TransMissie OST Oostende ZTM Zottegem