REP – Rede dos Emissores Portugueses, sponsors ‘PORTUGAL DAY CONTEST’ each year on the second weekend of June, being part of IARU Contest Calendar. All radio amateurs of the world are welcome to participate!


June 12 and 13, 2021


12:00 UTC to 12:00 UTC


10, 15, 20, 40 and 80 meter bands, fully respecting licensing rules of each country. Observance of established band plans is strongly encouraged.


SSB, CW or Mixed


Single Operator all bands

Multi Single all bands.

Multi Multi all bands, 1 transceiver per band.* note 1

Note 1: Due to the worldwide situation of the coronavirus, the contest committee decided to consider, for this edition, the Multi Multi category as a distributed Multi-Transmitter category.
Stations operating in this category can have a maximum of five signals transmitted, one per band at any time, from stations in different locations.
All equipment, including remotely controlled equipment, must be located in the same DXCC entity. The five bands can be activated simultaneously.
For all stations wishing to participate in this contest as a multi-operator, we recommend this mode.


DX Stations send RST followed by one sequential number beginning 001.
Portuguese Stations (including Autonomous Regions of Azores and Madeira Islands) send RST followed by letters identifying their respective District (or County if Azores and Madeira Islands) – check list bellow.

QSO Points:

Contact between DX and Portuguese Stations are worth 10 points (DX/CT scores 10 points and CT/DX scores 1 point)
Contact between DX stations in the same Continent and Country are worth 1 point
Contact between DX stations from different Continents are worth 2 points
Contact between Portuguese Stations are worth 5 points

Scoring examples – CT side and DX side – Click Here!


Each District (Portugal)
Each County (Azores and Madeira Islands)
Each DXCC entity

Scoring examples – CT side and DX side – Click Here!

Multiplier Points:

Each Contact with Portuguese District (or County if Azores/Madeira) are worth 5 points
Each contact with a different DXCC entity are worth 1 point
Each multiplier is counted only once by Band regardless of the Mode.

Scoring examples – CT side and DX side – Click Here!

Final Score:

Total contact points from all bands multiplied by the total Multiplier points.

Scoring examples – CT side and DX side – Click Here!



->Click to view the list of Sponsored Plaques!<-

Plaque for the best World Score, with a minimum of 200 QSOs.
Plaque for the best CT Score, with a minimum of 125 QSOs.
Certificate for the best score in each DXCC country, if the total submitted score is higher or equal to 20% of the Worlds’ best Score in each category.
Participation Certificate for all stations with 50 or more QSOs (Certificates will be available to download from the official Portugal Day Contest web page).

Prizes are not cumulative. 


Logs should be organized following Cabrillo file format.


All entries must be emailed or postmarked no later than 1st July of the same year to:

e-mail to

The Cabrillo log should be attached as a file, with your callsign in the “Subject:” line of the e-mail.


Portugal – CQ0 CQ7 CR5 CR6 CR7 CS1 CS2 CS5 CS7 CT1 CT2 CT4 CT5 CT6 CT7
Açores – CQ8 CU1 CU2 CU3 CU4 CU5 CU6 CU7 CU8 CU9 CR1 CR2 CR8 CS4 CS8 CT8
Madeira – CQ2 CQ3 CQ9 CR3 CR9 CS3 CS9 CT3 CT9


Failure to fill out the header correctly may result in your entry being reclassified as a checklog.


Portugal (Distritos)
Aveiro AV
Beja BJ
Braga BR
Bragança BG
Castelo Branco CB
Coimbra CO
Évora EV
Faro FR
Guarda GD
Leiria LR
Lisboa LX
Portalegre PG
Porto PT
Santarem SR
Setubal ST
Viana do Castelo VC
Vila Real VR
Viseu VS
Madeira Island (Concelhos)
Madeira Island CONCELHOS
Calheta CAL
Camara de Lobos CMB
Funchal FU
Machico MC
Ponta do Sol PS
Porto Moniz PM
Porto Santo PTS
Ribeira Brava RB
Santa Cruz SCM
Santana STM
São Vicente SV
Azores Island (Concelhos)
Azores Islands CONCELHOS
Angra do Heroismo AH
Calheta CA
Sta. Cruz da Graciosa SCG
Velas VL
Vila Praia da Vitória PV
Corvo CV
Horta HT
Lajes das Flores LJF
Lajes do Pico LJP
Madalena MD
Sta. Cruz Das Flores SCF
São Roque do Pico SRP
Lagoa LG
Nordeste ND
Ponta Delgada PD
Povoação PO
Ribeira Grande RG
Vila France do Campo FC
Vila do Porto VP

Geef een antwoord